Community Leadership Program Class of 2019 

Participants | Class Projects


    • Alejandro Alfaro-Santiz, Trinity Las Americas UMC
    • Chris Axiotis, American Enterprise Group
    • Diana Collins, Farm Bureau Financial Services
    • Chad Crabb, Sincera Solutions, Inc.
    • Jen Cross, Catch Des Moines
    • Kelsey Crosse, Davis Brown Law Firm
    • Ani Das, Iowa State University Extension and Outreach-4H
    • Megan Drake, ID8 Architects
    • Chris Eckles, Blank Park Zoo
    • Angie Fagervik-Chia, UnityPoint Health - Des Moines
    • Erica Fischer, SVPA Architects
    • Michelle Geneser, Michelle Holley Geneser, OVER+PRINT
    • Jess Giesinger, Pivot Bio
    • Rebecca Goldsmith, Iowa Department of Public Health
    • Lisa Green, Iowa State University Extension and Outreach Youth Development
    • Nate Hamm, JLL (Jones Lang LaSalle)
    • Matt Hardin, Faegre Baker Daniels LLP
    • Mary Beth Hart, Hy-Vee, Inc.
    • Corrin Hatala, Davis Brown Law Firm
    • Chris Hunt, Accumold
    • Meredith Jinks, The Meyvn Group
    • Jay Jodlowski, Arthur J. Gallagher
    • Emily Kessinger, The Weitz Company
    • Emily Kolbe, Ahlers & Cooney, P.C.
    • Erin Kuhl, Athene USA
    • Claudia Kyalangalilwa, Lutheran Services of Iowa
    • Hannah Landgraf, Anawim Housing
    • Kellie Masters, Wealth Advisors of Iowa, LLC
    • Jen Mertz, DLR Group
    • Gunnar Olson, Des Moines Area Metropolitan Planning Organization
    • Nick Peterson, DART
    • Nick Pirotte, RSM US LLP
    • Holly Pohlmeier, OPN Architects
    • Anne Roth, Electronic Engineering
    • Paige Sanders, Visionary Services
    • Katherine Saunders, American Equity Investment Life Insurance Company
    • Cindy Schaffer, Grand View University
    • Jennifer Schumann, Hubbell Realty Company
    • Scott Seeliger, Cognizant Technology Solutions
    • Jenna Siberz, KPMG LLP
    • Grant Taylor, Hansen Company
    • Joey Taylor-Moon, Hubbell Realty Company
    • Derek Trobaugh, Thrivent Financial
    • Brian Warthen, Neumann Monson Architects
    • Sarah Welch, United Way of Central Iowa
    • Steven Williams, Food Bank of Iowa
    • Staci Williams, ISG
    • Chris Wood, Make-A-Wish Iowa
    • Shekinah Young, City of Des Moines

      Class Projects

      The primary objective of the class projects is to provide class members with opportunities to develop meaningful leadership skills in real-world settings, while benefiting local non-profit organizations and ultimately preparing class members to effectively lead change in Greater Des Moines. This year's class project partners have been selected and will be announced soon.

      Our Class Projects are made possible by our generous sponsors:




      Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software