Community Leadership Program Class of 2020 

Participants | Class Projects


      • Ahmed Agyeman, Des Moines Area Community College
      • Nichole Aksamit Purcell, Meredith Corporation
      • Shaimaa Aly, Wells Fargo
      • Bailey Anderson, Principal
      • Kristyn Arnold, Anawim Housing
      • Mike Bechtel, INVISION Architecture
      • Soumya Bhattacharya, Corteva Agriscience
      • Brad Biren, Johnston Martineau, LLP
      • Ryan Carroll, Greater Des Moines Partnership
      • Stephanie Cassady, EveryStep
      • Mark Core, Des Moines Public Schools
      • Nora Crosthwaite, Home Sweet Des Moines
      • Raul Cunarro, Stratus Building Solutions
      • Kristi Edwards, Business Publications Corporation - Business Record
      • Brooke Findley, Chrysalis Foundation
      • Daniel Fitzgerald, West Bank
      • Emily Frimml, Mediacom Communications
      • Jared Heidemann, MODUS
      • Catherine Hillestad, The Iowa Clinic
      • Erin Hockman, DART
      • Matthew Hoeg, Des Moines Civil and Human Rights Department
      • Christina Jarck, Bankers Trust
      • Heather Jones, Iowa Sister States
      • Allison Kerndt, Nyemaster Goode P.C.
      • Shivani Kharbanda, John Deere Financial
      • Kourtney Kirkpatrick, HOME, Inc.
      • Emily Kistner, OPN Architects
      • Michael Kremer, AgriSync
      • Tar Macias, Hola Iowa
      • Mandy McWherter, Catch Des Moines
      • Deidra Meyer, Palmer Group
      • Laura Miller, Holmes Murphy & Associates
      • Veronica Murray, Corteva Agrisciences
      • Shane Parker, Wells Fargo
      • Heidi Pollmann, Ryan Companies US, Inc.
      • Marie Procyk, Wells Fargo
      • R.J. Rademacher, Thrivent Financial
      • Sean Raisch, Davis Brown Law Firm
      • Annette Renaud, McGough Construction
      • Douglas Rooney, Between - Landscape Architecture
      • Elsie Rotich, Catholic Charities
      • Amanda Shetler, By Degrees Foundation
      • Kendra Simmons, Fredrikson & Byron
      • Ann Smisek, Ahlers & Cooney, P.C.  
      • Phonsavanh Sullins, Businessolver
      • Joy Talmon, United Way of Central Iowa
      • Jessica Terrill, Substance Architecture
      • Dennis Tibben, Iowa Medical Society
      • Brett Turner, Storey Kenworthy
      • Sharon Wegner, Iowa Department of Justice

        Class Projects

        The primary objective of the class projects is to provide class members with opportunities to develop meaningful leadership skills in real-world settings, while benefiting local non-profit organizations and ultimately preparing class members to effectively lead change in Greater Des Moines.

        2020 Project Partners to be Announced Soon


        Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software