2017 - 2018 Board of Governors Chair-Elect Descriptions
Applications are currently being accepted through Monday, April 10th for the following Board Elect positions. 

Board Chair-Elect: In the absence of the Board Chair, presides over Board and Executive Committee meetings. Leads the Board in development of priorities and programs in relation to the Institute's strategic plan. Serves on internal committees.

Treasurer-Elect: Works with the Treasurer to set the financial policy for the Institute. Works with board members to develop the budget and prepares/maintains monthly budget reports.

Alumni Chair-Elect: Works with the Alumni Committee and committee chair to engage alumni through a variety of programs and events.

Community Connect Chair-Elect: Along with the Community Connect Committee and Committee chair, develops, implements, and evaluates the curriculum on an annual basis.

Community Leadership Program Curriculum Chair-Elect: Leads the Curriculum Committee to develop, implement, and evaluate the curriculum on an annual basis. Leads the nomination and selection process of participants for the Community Leadership Program.

Community Leadership Program Class Project Chair-Elect: Leads the Class Project Committee to work with the current class to identify the class projects, develop a scope of practice and timeline for each project, and to implement the projects to achieve the learning goals of the class members.

Governance Chair-Elect: Works with the Governance Chair to oversee development and implementation of the Institute’s policies, procedures and by-laws. Maintains the organizational chart, including the slate of officers on an annual basis.

Development Chair-Elect: In coordination with the Development Chair, creates and executes a development strategy for the Institute to include program/event sponsorship, in-kind donations, donor cultivation, membership campaign and other needs. Works with the Executive Director and other stakeholders to fulfill this strategy.

All positions above have a 3-year term (Chair-Elect, Chair, Ambassador)

Secretary: Provides and maintains documentation of all Board and Executive Committee meetings. This position has a 2 year term as Secretary, and one year term as Ambassador.


  Board of Governors



Board Chair: Danette Kenne 

Drake University

Alumni Committee Chair: Paige Moore

UnityPoint Health

CLP Class Project Chair: Matt Unger

Food Bank of Iowa

Community Connect Chair: Jacki Boldt


CLP Curriculum Committee Chair: Sam Early


Development Chair: Sean Simonis


Governance Chair: Krystle Campa

Davis Brown Law Firm

Treasurer: Pam Clearwater-Lovell

NexGen CFO

Board Chair-Elect: Bryan Huggins

Shiffler Associates- Architects 

Alumni Committee Chair-Elect: Emily Nichols

Lessing Flynn

CLP Class Project Chair-Elect: Clint Dudley 

Shade Tree Auto

Community Connect Chair-Elect: Nathan Ritz

Greater Des Moines Partnership

CLP Curriculum Committee Chair-Elect: Stacy Lage


 Develoment Chair-Elect: Ashley Danielson


Goverance Chair-Elect: Nicole Burgmeier

Dorsey & Whitney LLP

Secretary: Brianne Fitzgerald

Volunteer Iowa 


Past Chair:
Jenna Ekstrom
        Greater Des Moines Habbitat for Humanity 


ast Alumni Chair: 
Kerry Vande Kieft

Past Governance Chair:
   Glenna Frank
City of Des Moines

Past Class Project Chair:
Bryan Huggins 
Shiffler Associates- Architects 

Past Community Connect Chair:
     Melanie Campbell 
   United Way

Past Development Chair:
Hannah Inman
Inman and Associates

Past Secretary: 
Jamie Miller-Ackley
Iowa Credit Union Foundation

Past Treasurer:

  Jeff Liggett
Wells Fargo Home Mortgage 

Past Curriculum Chair:
Chris Juhl
Animal Rescue League of Iowa

Past Marketing Committee Chair:
Lisa Fitzgerald
Des Moines Christian Schools



                                     Executive Director:                                                                         Executive Assistant:
                                        Amy Jennings Kelly Royal




Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software